Directory listings are private by default, and may only be shared with other church members if the person decides to share the listing (“opt in”). Users with higher rights levels, such as deacons and pastoral staff, may view private listings regardless of the privacy setting. Also, group leaders such as Sunday School teachers may view private listings.
To change the privacy setting, click the Edit Person link in the Directory window. To turn off privacy and share the listing, check the “Publish Listing” check box. To turn on privacy and prevent other church members from viewing the listing, uncheck the “Publish Listing” check box.
See Also: Edit Person